Archive for: October 2013


(30 October 2013 – New York, NY)  Staten Island alternative / hard rock act The Infinite Staircase have released their new single, “Can’t Control It“, premiering the song via  Featuring John “JD” DeServio from Black Label Society on bass and the Sevendust duo of Morgan Rose and Clint Lowery on drums and guitars respectively, “Can’t Control It” is a heavy, yet melodic s a heavy, yet melodic song with all of the drum intricacies & musical segues that make Morgan the force he is and still holds true to the hook-laden and lyrically honest & insightful style of writing that The Infinite Staircase is known for. Rose also produced the track which is pulled from the band’s new Ep, No Amends, which is out now (and features additional guest collaborations with Lajon Witherspoon (Sevendust), Chris Caffery (Savatage, Trans-Siberian Orchestra) & Sean “Memphis” Hennesy (Candlebox, The Gracious Few) amongst others). You can check out “Can’t Control It” at:

The Infinite Staircase also performed a storming set last night at New Jersey’s famed Starland Ballroom, opening for supergroup The Winery Dogs.  “My brother (singer/guitarist, Lenny Cerzosie) and I have been huge fans of Richie Kotzen’s since we first heard him on Poison’s ‘Native Tongue’ album,” says The Infinite Staircase guitarist, Jeff Cerzosie. “With all of the amazing musicians we’ve been blessed enough to work with, he is still one guy we would love to work with in some capacity before we die. So when we were asked to open for The Winery Dogs we couldn’t think of a better way to mark our return to the Starland Ballroom and celebrate the release of No Amends. But after a 4 year hiatus from the big stages, returning on the one year anniversary of Hurricane Sandy at a venue that has only just reopened from the devastation was bittersweet and somewhat spiritual. Performing “The Pride” live for the first time on such a night is an experience we won’t soon forget.”The Pride” is the Top 30 charity single for Hurricane Sandy that The Infinite Staircase released in February of this year, featuring Zakk Wylde, Kevin Martin, Morgan Rose & JD DeServio.  It can still be purchased from iTunes here:


(9 October 2013 – Staten Island, NY) The Infinite Staircase, the band comprised of brothers Lenny & Jeff Cerzosie have revealed the cover art and a “who’s who” song by song breakdown of their forthcoming Ep No Amends.

Produced by Morgan Rose (Sevendust, Call Me No One), No Amends will be released digitally on October 15, 2013 via Vanity Music Group/The Infinite Staircase, Inc.(physically in November) and features collaborations with, in addition to Rose, Lajon Witherspoon (Sevendust), Clint Lowery (Sevendust, Call Me No One), John “JD” DeServio (Black Label Society, Cycle Of Pain), Sean “Memphis” Hennesy (Candlebox, The Gracious Few), Chris Caffery (Savatage, Trans-Siberian Orchestra) and Troy Cromwell (Cycle Of Pain). The Ep also features the band’s Top 30 hit single from earlier this year “The Pride“, which features Zakk Wylde (Black Label Society, ex-Ozzy Osbourne), Kevin Martin (Candlebox, The Gracious Few), Morgan Rose and John “JD” DeServio, as a bonus track. A complete tracklisting and breakdown of the who’s who on each track:

No Amends Tracklisting:

1. Can’t Control It
(Featuring Clint Lowery, Morgan Rose & John “JD” DeServio)

2. Slowly At Least
(Featuring Morgan Rose)

3. Just To Meet You There
(Featuring Lajon Witherspoon, Sean “Memphis” Hennesy, Morgan Rose & Troy Cromwell)

4. The Optimist
(Featuring Sean “Memphis” Hennesy, John “JD” DeServio, Morgan Rose & Troy Cromwell)

5. The Things We’ve Done
(Featuring Lajon Witherspoon, Chris Caffery, Morgan Rose & Troy Cromwell)

6. No Amends
(Featuring Chris Caffery & Morgan Rose)

Bonus Track:

7. The Pride
(Featuring Zakk Wylde, Kevin Martin, Morgan Rose & John “JD” DeServio)

Physical copies of the CD can be pre-ordered exclusively via the band’s official store

The first single off No Amends, “The Things We’ve Done” has been at radio since July.

A lyric video for the song can be seen at:

And a special Behind the Scenes look at Morgan Rose tracking drums for “The Things We’ve Done” has just been released at the following link:

October is an even more exciting and eventful month for the band as they plan to return to the stage for the first time since 2009 as a full band on Tuesday, October 29th at the Starland Ballroom in Sayreville, New Jersey. They will be opening for The Winery Dogs and will be filming this performance for an official music video for their next single “Can’t Control It” and will be debuting a very special live band which consists of drummer Terry Rowe aka T-Bone (The Hiwatts) and Wizards of Winter’s Fred Gorhau.


(9 October 2013 – Hanson, MA) Leap Dog Music is proud to announce that veteran indie pop rock artist, John Taglieri, has signed a worldwide distribution deal with Vanity Music Group. John’s latest Ep, Southern Paradise will now be available in physical and online retail outlets worldwide. Produced and mixed by the team of Sean Mormelo and Mark Cohn in Nashville, and mastered by five time Grammy winning engineer Richard Dodd, Southern Paradise is a six-song affair of upbeat anthems that reflect the time Taglieri spends in his adopted home of Key West, Florida. On the new record, Taglieri takes a page from Jimmy Buffet’s approach to life – a beer in one hand and a guitar in the other just hanging out on the beach. “It was such a natural progression for me. I came to Key West four years ago and fell in love with it. The vibe here is so happy and upbeat and the songs on this Ep reflect that.”  The infectious title track has found it’s way onto a plethora of country and pop radio stations and the accompanying video which can found at  has already been viewed nearly 5,000 times.  

“The song Southern Paradise” was written by my producers Sean & Mark.” says Taglieri. “When they played it for me it just hit home for where my life is right now. I connected with the song immediately! I co-wrote “When I Think About” with my good friend Bobby James from Nashville. It’s a really fun, upbeat song with a cool groove and a sing-a-long chorus about all those things in a relationship that turn into everyday life examples and how things can remind you of your favourite moments. “Turn Around” was written by myself and Brad Whitley. It’s a cool song in that the whole song is a conversation that takes place in your head in one second when an old friend turns up unexpectedly…great vibe and feel and one of my favorites to sing.”  

John has also just returned from his third international tour for Navy Entertainment and MWR. This time he went to Guantanamo Bay, Cuba, as well as three stateside bases, along with celebrities from SPIKE TV, The Food Network, UFC and more to entertain the troops and bring a little bit of home to them. “It’s truly one of the greatest things I ever get to do with my career. Letting those guys and girls know that we are there for them and want to bring some home style fun to them is an honor and something I will always do whenever asked. They put their lives on the line for us all everyday and that deserves respect. For my small part, bringing them a show that allows them to have them smile, sing and have fun is an honor in every way.” 

Southern Paradise is available at iTunes, Amazon and other online retailers, and now worldwide through Vanity Music Group.